When resigning a member do not delete the member record. We recommend you enter new and update existing information about the member to ensure your membership data base remains accurate. This also allows you to use the same member record if the resigned member returns to your club.


Quick Process

  • Search for the member to resign
  • Select member Details tab
  • Untick Active check box
  • Select member Invoice (Account) tab
  • Ensure the member account balance is $0.00. 
    • If the member has an outstanding invoice balance that is not going to be retrieved by the Club, we recommend you create a credit invoice and apply it to the invoice with the outstanding balance.
    • Ensure the Membership Type field on the credit invoice is set to the same Membership Type as described on the original invoice and that the credit amount is the same as the members outstanding account balance
  • Select member Membership tab
  • In the Membership Type field change their current Membership Type to Resigned or other applicable type of membership you use for resigned members
  • In the Expired Type field, select the members old Membership Type from the drop menu
  • If your club uses the Membership Status field, then select the reason for the members resignation i.e. deceased
  • In the Date of Leaving field, select the date the member resigned
  • From the Charges area, select the red cross next to each charge line to delete the members charges

Step-by-Step Process


  • Search for the member

  • Select member Details tab
    • Untick the Active check box

  • Select member Account (Invoice) tab
    • Ensure the member account balance is $0.00

  • Select member Membership tab
    • In the Expired Type field, select the members old Membership Type from the drop menu
    • In the Membership Type field change the current Membership Type to Resigned or other applicable type of membership
    • To confirm change, select Yes

  • If your club uses the Membership Status field, select the reason for the members resignation
  • In the Date of Leaving field, enter the resignation date
  • If the member was on a Payment Plan, change this field to None
  • Select the red cross next to each Charge line to delete the members default charges